Home

Honda Civic 1.8 Elegance review

Find Honda Civic 2020 Ratings, Performance & Safety, Features & Price Info. with Edmunds - Your Trusted Car Expert Since 1966 Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC (2013) long-term test review. Published: 29 July 2013 +13. More info on Honda Civic View all Honda Civic Reviews So farewell, then, Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC ES. It's been. 2016 Honda Civic 1.8 E. Marcus De Guzman Author Info. All grown up Kelvin Christian Go July 18, CAR REVIEWS 2017 Honda Civic RS Modulo Sport August 11, 2017. FEATURES Circuit Drive: 2018 Honda.

Because this is the Honda Civic 1.8 E variant, this means it is powered by a 1.8-liter inline-4 i-VTEC petrol engine that produces 141 hp at 6,500 pm and 174 Nm of torque at 4,500 rpm. The engine is mated solely to an Earth Dreams CVT with Sport Mode (S in the gear selector), but no paddle shifters * New Honda Civic 1.8 petrol - driven * 48.7mpg; 137g/km CO2 * Priced from 17,995; on sale January 201 CAR REVIEWS 2017 Honda Civic RS Modulo Sport. August 11, 2017. AUTO NEWS Honda Philippines launches full 2012 Civic line-up. As a result, the Civic 1.8 EXi is sourced from Japan, paying full. This engine was used in the European Honda Civic. R18Z1 - 141 hp (104 kW) at 6,500 rpm, 128 lb-ft (174 Nm) at 4,300 rpm. The engine has a 10.6:1 compression ratio. You can find this engine in the ninth generation Honda Civic. R18Z4. The engine has the same level of performance and compression ratio of 10.6:1 Pre-owned Honda Civic models are available with a 1.8 L-liter gas engine, with output up to 140 hp, depending on engine type. The Used 2013 Honda Civic comes with front wheel drive. Available.

Hello and Welcome to our Youtube Channel AUTO HP. Here you will find each variation of the newest and classic Automobile models. Today we will point and ta.. 2021 Honda Civic. Review, Pricing, and Specs. Starting at. $22,245. 9.5 / 10. Specs. View Photos. Our car experts choose every product we feature. We may earn money from the links on this page Overview . Honda's popular Civic compact car gets a big glow-up for the 2022 model year as it debuts a more grown-up appearance, new features, and a refined cabin design. A selection of four. With the exception of the forthcoming Type R, the 1.8 is currently the fastest model in the Civic range, with a 0-62mph time of 9.1 seconds and a 134mph top speed. Its official economy figure of 46.3mpg is remarkably realistic, and we achieved an average around the 44mpg mark during our testing. CO2 emissions of 145 g/km place it in VED Band F. Honda Civic 1.8 Ti first drive review The sporting looks of this limited-edition Honda Civic 1.8 Ti appeal, but the ride and performance both disappoint This is the final round of upgrades for the.

Our verdict on the Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC Sport. Viewed as a left-field choice by some for a variety of reasons, this generation of Civic is the company's boldest effort yet. In the face of stiff competition and a general trend to move upmarket, Honda has worked hard to create a premium cabin ambience. Overall, the Civic is a solid all-rounder. Watch our review of the Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC SR Manual. http://www.testdriven.co.uk/honda-crv-white-edition-review/Read this if you'd like to know more abo..

Honda Reviews - Research on Kelley Blue Boo

  1. The 1.8 Comfort adds heatable external mirrors and curtain airbags, the 1.8 Elegance 16 rims, leather-trimmed steering wheel and seats, hands-free Bluetooth cellphone connectivity, iPod and USB slots, a multi-function steering wheel, cruise control with speed limiter and auto aircon
  2. Car reviews › Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC EX GT 2011 review; Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC EX GT 2011 review. From £24,130. Share review. More rewarding to drive than before, has a nice cabin and retains.
  3. All specifications, performance and fuel economy data of Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC Elegance (104.5 kW / 142 PS / 140 hp), edition of the year 2015 since February 2015 for Europe , including acceleration times 0-60 mph, 0-100 mph, 0-100 km/h, 0-200 km/h, quarter mile time, top speed, mileage and fuel economy, power-to-weight ratio, dimensions, drag coefficient, etc
  4. Pre-owned Honda Civic models are available with a 1.8 L-liter gas engine, with output up to 140 hp, depending on engine type. The Used 2009 Honda Civic comes with front wheel drive. Available.
  5. The new Civic range comprises eight models spanning two choices of engine and three specification levels. 1,6 Comfort MT R209 099. 1,6 Comfort AT R221 900. 1,8 Comfort MT R229 900. 1,8 Comfort AT R241 900. 1,8 Elegance MT R259 900. 1,8 Elegance AT R271 900. 1,8 Executive MT R269 900. 1,8 Executive MT R282 900
  6. By any measure, Honda's asking price of RM113,800 for the equipment on offer is exceptional value. The 1.8-litre SOHC i-VTEC engine requires no introduction by now. Outputs of 141PS and 174Nm are unchanged from what was introduced a decade ago in the Civic FD, but remains adequate by today's class standards
  7. 1st Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC ES - currently reading Built here in Britain, the Civic is the most futuristic of our test line-up 3 2nd Fiat Bravo 1.4 T-JET 150 Dynamic Stylish five-door marks the.

Exclusive Savings · Expert Reviews · Compare Prices & Feature

All specifications, performance and fuel economy data of Honda Civic Tourer 1.8 i-VTEC Elegance (104.5 kW / 142 PS / 140 hp), edition of the year 2016 up to December 2016 for Europe , including acceleration times 0-60 mph, 0-100 mph, 0-100 km/h, 0-200 km/h, quarter mile time, top speed, mileage and fuel economy, power-to-weight ratio, dimensions, drag coefficient, etc Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC SR 5dr. Dimensions. Length 4,590mm Width (including mirrors) 2,065mm Height 1,480mm Seats 5 Get all the latest news, reviews and exclusives, direct to your inbox

Honda Civic 2020 Ratings - Edmunds® Expert Honda Rating

Our verdict on the Honda Civic 1.8 I-VTEC ES. Make no mistake, this Civic is a considerable departure from the norm for the usually conservative Honda. But with good reason - in order to attract younger buyers and early adopters it had little choice but to go for a more leftfield approach The Civic Type R and its 316bhp 2.0-litre VTEC turbo. Spoiler alert (no pun intended): it was Top Gear's 2017 Car of The Year and is one of the greatest hot hatches in recent history.

New Honda Civic sedan 1.8 Elegance price and specs on Cars.co.za. Enquire now for a test drive and quote from one of our trusted partners Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.5. Interior design 4.5. Performance 4.4. Value for the money 4.7. Exterior styling 4.6. Reliability 4.8. Explore the 2013 Civic Honda. Shop the 2013 Civic Honda Review: 2013 Honda Brio sedan; 2014 Honda Ballade Elegance CVT; Review: 2017 Honda Civic 1.5T Sport; 2015 Honda Accord 2.4 Executive; Launch report: 2019 Honda HR-V; Review: 2019 Honda HR-V 1.8; Review: 2015 Honda Jazz; Review: 2016 Honda HR-V 1.8 cvt; Review: 2017 Honda CR-V 1.5T awd; Review: 2018 Honda Jazz Sport; Review: 2019 Honda BR-V 1.5. The Honda Civic's dimensions are 4,300mm long, 2,065mm wide (with mirrors) and 1,470mm tall so it's quite a size. For the sake of comparison, a VW Golf 5-door is 4,255mm long and a SEAT Leon 4,263mm

View Consumer & Expert Reviews for Honda Models. With Video Walkarounds, At-Home Test Drives, & Home Delivery, You Can Car Shop from Home I purchased a brand new Honda Civic 1.8 Elegance CVT from Honda Umhlanga in September 2016. Almost a month later, we noticed corrosion on several parts of the vehicle . Honda Umhlanga were notified of this and a representative from Honda SA inspecte So, after week and a half of driving a 9th gen Civic 1.8, here's a short review of the car. Exterior: Car look much better seen in real life, than in pictures. For those, who don't like the design - I would encourage you to see the car somewhere - you may change your opinion. Body panels seem to be well-fitted

Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC (2013) long-term test review CAR ..

Civic won and the 1.8 won the engine battle as it seems to have far less complaints about the drive train & general reliability vs the 2.2 Diesel. The chain driven engine was a bonus too with the Civic as well as the car seeming more exciting than my other choices The two 1.8-liters are roughly in the same ballpark at P1,115,000 and P1,185,000, but the RS costs nearly half a million pesos more at P1,608,000. Some buyers might say to themselves, To hell with P500,000, the top-of-the-line Civic is worth it!. And kudos to you if you're one of them Civic Sedan Better bread, tastier butter Redesigned from the ground up, the Civic sedan and coupe receive a new engine: a 1.8-liter, 140-horsepower i-VTEC single-overhead-cam four. A five-speed.

2015 Honda Civic hatch pricing and specifications - photos

The 2020 Honda Civic was officially introduced on Wednesday, and three variants of the locally-assembled model are available namely a base 1.8 S, a mid-spec 1.5 TC and range-topping 1.5 TC-P, at. Typical MPG. 60. Review. The Honda Civic is an excellent car. No problems apart from right rear brakes had premature wearing, the inside pad had worn to the backing plate while the outside pad had. 90% of drivers recommend this car. Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.2. Interior design 4.4. Performance 4.3. Value for the money 4.5. Exterior styling 4.5. Reliability 4.7. Explore the 2008.

Read User Reviews and Ratings of Honda Civic. Browse over 297 unbiased Reviews from genuine buyers of Honda Civic as well as car expert Plus, the 1,8 Elegance will reward a measured driving style: the test unit consumed 7,10 L/100 km on our fuel route. Meanwhile, the Honda's ride quality is commendable: the suspension absorbs road imperfections well and good road-noise suppression is a boon to overall refinement. One tester, who spent a year with the current CR-V, remarked. When we tested the Civic hatchback in September 2013, it was equipped with Honda's 1.6 i-DTEC Diesel unit, and it's fair to say that we were pretty much blown away. The Tourer we have here is powered by their 1.8 i-VTEC petrol and, as much as it pains me to say it, you'd have to be pretty adamantly against Diesel to opt for this engine

G K., MD (2006 Honda Civic EX 1.8-L 4 Cyl) honda replaced the upper rear control arms under a manufacturer's recall, but only after I had replaced 3 sets of tires due to uneven wear and excessive. 2018 Modern Steel Metallic Honda Civic FC 1.8s (141ps, 174nm) - RM104K. As we already have a GM6 Honda City and a Honda Insight at home, the salesperson did introduce the Honda Civic to me. Being a little over my budget, I had to put off the dream of owning one. However, after some speculation and with the 2018 period of the GST exemption. But after returning the cars to Honda Malaysia, I thought that the most logical sequence of reviews would be the Civic 1.8 first hence this report. Note that at the time I had the Civic 1.8, I did not have my in-car camcorder, so this report will not feature any in-car videos of the Civic 1.8 except for the one of the 0-100kph test that I made.

2016 Honda Civic 1.8 E - Car Review

In 2018, Honda South Africa updated its HR-V crossover. The updates the automaker brought on covered both the aesthetic and technological fronts. To kick start the year, the HR-V, in 1.8 Elegance trim, is the first vehicle to come under scrutiny. While we enjoyed it for the most part, some aspects of the vehicle did not really stir the senses The 2008 Honda Civic is available in coupe and sedan versions. The DX, LX, and EX models share a 140-hp, 1.8-liter four-cylinder engine with a standard five-speed manual transmission. A five-speed. The Civic 1.8 E is almost half-a-million cheaper than the range-topping red-badged RS Turbo - quite huge for a compact sedan, I must say. But does that make the middle child a lot less desirable compared to the star of the family? There's only one way to find out. Here's my full review of the slightly facelifted 2019 Honda Civic 1.8 The 1.8-liter normally-aspirated engine produces 139 horsepower and 126 pound-feet (171 Nm), which is less than even the base Civic engine. There is a 2.0-liter engine as well, which makes 169. March 2011 saw the introduction of the Civic Ti model. Based on the 1.4 and 1.8 i-VTEC SE variants, the Civic Ti was fitted with 17-inch 'Pro Race' wheels from Team Dynamics and a 'GP' body kit finished in Crystal Black, which provided a stark contrast to the exclusive Premium White Pearl body paint and body coloured trim

2020 Honda Civic 1.8 E CVT Review - Go Flat Out P

For 2010 the Honda Civic line is essentially unchanged from 2009 when the styling was freshened. The Civic was last redesigned for the 2006 model year. Model Lineup. The Honda Civic comes in coupe and sedan versions. Civic DX, LX, and EX models share a 140-hp, 1.8-liter four-cylinder engine with a standard five-speed manual transmission Honda Civic 1.8 Review. 2017 Honda Civic 1.8's production started in 2015 and continued in 2015, 2016 and 2017. Civic Civic MK9 is a 5 doors Hatchback in C class / Medium car. Automobile weight is 1336 kg with 414 liters trunk loading capacity. Civic 1.8 has a 1,8 l Petrol engine. With 1798 cc engine size it produces 142 horsepower and 174 Nm. Review: 2012 Honda Civic 1.8 EX Photos by Ulysses Ang: For the life of me, I can't seem to understand women and their almost-infinite choice of clothing styles. More than once, I've been accused of not paying attention to what my wife wears when she readily points out that her blouse today has got wider stripes compared to the one she wore. Click past the jump for the full review of the Honda Civic Sedan. You know there is a problem when the desirable CNG and Hybrid models have more than 30 fewer horsepower than the base 1.8.

New 2012 Honda Civic 1

Honda Civic 1.8 E CVT. Honda Civic 1.8 E CVT is a 5 seater Sedan available at a starting price of ₱1.188 Million in the Philippines. It is available in 6 colors and CVT transmission option in the Philippines. It has a ground clearance of 133 mm and dimensions is 4649 mm L x 1799 mm W x 1416 mm H Under the bonnet of both the Civic VTi and VTi-S is a 1.8-litre four-cylinder naturally aspirated engine that produces 104kW of power and 174Nm of torque, mated to a Continuously Variable. Share this Honda Civic E 1.8 CVT 2021 guide. Honda reviews 2020 Honda Civic RS Turbo Review | Philkotse Philippines. Car price: ₱1,615,000. Sedan | 4.0/5. Honda Civic 2020 Review: A comparison of the US-spec version with the current updated PH Civic. Car price: ₱1,115,000. Review Honda Civic Hatchback (2015 - 2016) 2KR review. The Honda Civic sits at the posher end of the small family hatchback market, and competes with cars like the Volkswagen Golf and Audi A3. Two petrol engines are available, a 1.4 with 99bhp and a 1.8 with 140bhp, while the only diesel choice is a 1.6-litre unit with 118bhp. The diesel is.

Honda Civic Tourer car review - 'This is the car you would drive if you were one of only four taxi drivers in a seaside town' I can imagine the life for which this would be the best possible ca Read the definitive Honda Civic 2021 review from the expert What Car? team. Check specs, prices, performance and compare with similar cars Honda HR-V 1.8 Elegance (2019) review The Honda HR-V has been my lockdown-vehicle for the past few weeks and I am very pleased about it, even if I only get to drive it to the shops for essentials every now and again

2012 Honda Civic 1.8 EXi - Car Review

Honda claims its brand new 1.8L iVTEC engine is more powerful yet more fuel efficient. Its top of the line 2.0L model comes with better seats, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA), and side air bags. Design is also more avant garde, especially the interior with a two-tier dashboard, similar to the Head Up display found in high end sport cars The Honda Civic is powered by a 1.8-liter four-cylinder engine paired with a five-speed manual transmission. A five-speed automatic transmission is optional on earlier models, while a continuously variable transmission (CVT) became available for the 2014 model year

Honda Civic was available at Rs 15.00 Lakh in New Delhi (ex-showroom). Read Civic Reviews, view Mileage, Images, Specifications, Variants Details & get Civic latest news Featured Listings. 11 R 184 995 Honda Civic Sedan 1.8 Executive Used Car 2015 44 000 km Manual. 14 R 519 950 Honda Civic Type R Used Car 2017 82 000 km Manual. 12 R 289 900 Honda Civic Sedan 1.8 Elegance Used Car 2018 38 000 km Automatic Honda Civic 1.5 TC-P is a 5 seater Sedan available at a starting price of RM 134,661 in the Malaysia. It is available in 5 colors and CVT transmission option in the Malaysia. The Civic 1.5 TC-P dimensions is 4648 mm L x 1799 mm W x 1416 mm H. Over 32 users have reviewed Civic 1.5 TC-P on basis of Features, Mileage, seating comfort, and engine. The Honda Civic's variants naturally vary in driving performance because of their differing power plants. While the Civic 1.8 drives more like a city sedan, the turbocharged Civic 1.5 RS turbo is a bit on the sporty side, thanks to the boost and stiffer ride

Honda Civic 1.5 TC is a 5 seater Sedan available at a starting price of RM 120,855 in the Malaysia. It is available in 5 colors and CVT transmission option in the Malaysia. The Civic 1.5 TC dimensions is 4630 mm L x 1799 mm W x 1416 mm H. Over 26 users have reviewed Civic 1.5 TC on basis of Features, Mileage, seating comfort, and engine. Honda Civic 9 Facelift 1.8 i-VTEC Elegance Car Specs (2015) Honda Civic 9 Facelift 1.4 i-VTEC Elegance Car Specs (2015) Honda Civic 9 Facelift 1.4 i-VTEC Comfort Car Specs (2015 The Honda Civic sedan received a mid-life refresh late last year and we've spent some time behind the wheel of this mid-spec model the 1.8 Elegance arguably the sweet-spot of the range. This model is the 10 th generation Civic and embodies a fairly overt departure from the Civic sedans of the early 2000s Honda's 1.8 i-VTEC R18A engine made its European debut in late 2005 under the hood of the 8th generation Civic. This engine receives 140 horsepower and 174 Nm of torque. Although the value is not impressive, it proves sufficient in the C segment hatchback

I have 55 plate honda civic automatic(old style) review good, but this new honda 1.8 automatic(59 plate) fuel performance very, very poor (27mpg in town0, motorway 40mpg. takes too long to warm up, when waiting in traffic with heater on the engine seems to using too much fuel, switch off heat and the revcounter goes down, this happens also when. 2020 Honda Civic Range Review The dramatically styled Honda Civic is unusually roomy for a small car. It is comfortable but spirited and engaging, with turbo engines and high-tech safety available. The least costly Civic is the VTi, which has the 1.8-litre engine, cloth-covered seats, 16-inch steel wheels, and the features common to all Civics

The Honda Civic finds the perfect balance between form and function. The Civic 1.8 i-VTEC should be cheap to run too. An 'ECON' button helps the car achieve a combined MPG of 48.7, with a CO2 figure of 137 giving it a tax band of E, the equivalent of £120 a year 2020 Honda Civic Hatchback review: You can't go wrong. Honda's Civic is one of best small cars around. The hatchback model builds on the sedan's all-around excellence by offering more interior. Honda Civic diesel long-term review: Pros and cons. Top Searches. the car added a dash of elegance to my nonchalant behavior. 1.8-litre petrol mated to a CVT gearbox and 1.6-litre diesel. 25 Apr 2017. 7. When it was first launched in 2005, the eighth generation of Honda Civic hatchback was one of the most distinctive-looking cars on the road. And while it's become a familiar.

Honda 1.8L R18A/R18Z Engine Review - MotorReviewer.co

  1. 3 Best Batteries for Honda Civic (2021 Review) January 1, 2021 by Chris Patton If you have driven a Honda Civic for a while, you will agree that it is a very reliable car and is one of the cheapest and easiest cars to maintain
  2. NGK 2477 Iridium IX. NGK 2477 is the best spark plugs for Honda Civic 1992-2000. These spark plugs feature a special fine wire iridium center electrode and taper cut ground electrode for maximum ignite ability and performance. These spark plugs still have a copper core electrode and the iridium is in the tip of the plug
  3. 2010 Honda Civic VTi Road Test & Review. Honda Civic VTi gets the basics right, but is that enough?. Model Tested: 2010 Holda Civic VTi; 1.8-litre SOHC i-VTEC, four cylinder, petrol, five-speed.
  4. The Honda Civic is a really solid choice in the family hatchback class. It drives really well, the engines are perky yet efficient, it's pretty affordable and full with clever safety kit Bigger than previous Civic, independent rear suspension means better ride and handling, 1.0 VTEC turbo petrol is excellent while i-DTEC diesel is very refined
  5. Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport Tyre Review Highlights. Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 93% (215-50-16-) Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles. I have been using the tyres for about 5k km and can say it's really good. I was using PS4 before this and can say the grip on wet and dry are similar
  6. Honda Civic (2006-11): is it reliable? Overall, the eighth-generation Honda Civic is an exceptionally reliable car with a few well-understood problems. Check out the recall data in our full review. Parkers readers report a few issues, such as excessive oil consumption, faulty oil level sensors and burnt-out glowplugs
  7. Honda claimed the 1.8-litre would average 6.9L/100km, the 2.0-litre 8.4L/100km. The latter was confirmed when CarsGuide tested the 2.0-litre Civic Sport and it returned 8.2L/100km, quite impressive for a 2.0-litre engine. AT A GLANCE. Price new: $22,990 to $31,990 Engines: 1.8-litre 4-cylinder petrol, 2.0-litre petro
Honda Civic Sedan (NA) 8th Generation Facelift 1Honda Civic 2019 price in Pakistan Review Specs Pictures

2013 Honda Civic Review & Ratings Edmund

Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC ES 5dr Car Review - February 2012. The Civic is a good car with an engine that is flexible to the needs of the driver, giving sporty and responsive acceleration and speed, but also delivering reasonably good fuel economy figures. The styling is attractive, but the shape does sacrifice a little headroom particularly in the. 1.8 VTi-S Aerodeck 5d owner review Other Honda Civic (1995 - 2001) models: Civic Coupe (1996 - 2001) Civic Estate (1998 - 2001) Civic Hatchback (1995 - 2001) Civic Saloon (1996 - 1998

Honda Hrv Type R - Honda HRVHonda Civic 2013 S i-VTEC 1Honda civic 1Honda Civic 2016 Malaysia 1List of options and versions by Honda civic

With a fuel consumption of 6.1 litres/100km - 46 mpg UK - 39 mpg US (Average), 0 to 100 km/h (62mph) in 9.4 seconds, a maximum top speed of 134 mph (215 km/h), a curb weight of 2967 lbs (1346 kgs), the Civic 9 Facelift 1.8 i-VTEC Sport has a naturally-aspirated Inline 4 cylinder engine, Petrol motor Honda Civic 1.8 VTI-SOne of Singapore's best-selling sedan gets an update to keep it abreast of the competition. Will that be good enough to attract buyers, who are more careful of their buying decision in a tough time like now The 2012 Honda Civic VTi-L comes with a 1.8-litre SOHC four-cylinder engine equipped with Honda's trademark i-VTEC. It's got 104kW on tap with 174Nm of torque. That's exactly 1kW up from the.