The Cataractes were named Most Outstanding Team

SPORTS. Club de Canotage de Shawinigan, Team par excellence and Event par, for hosting the Shawinigan Cataractes and National Canoe-Kayak Sprint Championships for the first President’s Cup in the history of the 39th Gala Sports-respected Desjardins. excellence at the interprovincial, Canadian or higher level.

Here is the list of winners from tonight’s event held on Saturday January 14th at Espace Shawinigan.

Quebec level male athlete par excellence (team sport)

Esteban Dessureault – Baseball (Canadian Baseball Academy / St-Exupéry High School)

Quebec level male athlete par excellence (individual sport)

Louis-Karl Ménard – Mountain bike and road bike (Dalbix and Équipe Vélo Mauricie)

Quebec level female athlete par excellence (team sport)

Alice Boivin – Volleyball (Estacades Academy – Mauricie Attack)

Quebec level female athlete par excellence (individual sport)

Gabrielle Hamel – Athletics / Cross Country (Club Zénix de la Mauricie)

Outstanding Male Canadian Athlete (Team Sport)

Maurice Bourque – Hockey (Shawinigan Cataracts)

Outstanding Male Canadian Athlete (Individual Sport)

Edouard Bomier – Canoeing (Trois-Rivières Canoeing Club)

Canada-level female athlete par excellence (team sport)

Alizee Gélinas – Baseball (Women’s ABC / Team Quebec Select)

Outstanding Canadian Female Athlete (Individual Sport)

Marie-Frédérique Poulin – Athletics (Zénix de la Mauricie – University of Delaware)

Outstanding male athlete of international level

Mathias Guillemette – Track Cycling (National Track Endurance Team)

Outstanding female athlete of international level

Tammara Thibeault – Olympic Boxing (National Olympic Boxing Team)

Outstanding Great Sportsman

Patrice Doucet – Athletics (Milpat Mauricie)

Excellent coach

Marc-Étienne Hubert – Hockey (UQTR Patriots)

The Development Coach is perfect

Jacob Landry – Judo (Seikidokan Judo Club)

relief officer

Nalla Fall (basketball), Simon Grenier (futsal), Patrick Hubert (soccer) and Alexandra Proulx (soccer)

An outstanding athlete with a disability

Guillaume Benard – Athletics (Milpat Mauricie)

A team of volunteers or an outstanding volunteer

Claudette Bergeron – Broomball (Amigo Jr Broomball / Annual Amigo Jr Broomball Tournament)

Outstanding Junior Team

Trois-Rivières Soccer Club – U14 Women

Great team

Shawinigan Cataract – Hockey

Perfect event at Interprovincial, Canadian or higher level

National Sprint Canoe Championships – Shawinigan Canoe Club

The perfect event at the regional, interregional or Quebec level

Becancour Color Marathon – Run

Achievement of the year

Thomas Couture (Robin Hood in Archery – an arrow in his quiver)

Nicholas Berrouard (winner of Le P’tit Train du Nord marathon)

Patrick Charlebois (completed Volcano Marathon in Chile)

Hats off to Christian Langevin

Presentation of Montreal Alouettes training camp at Cégep de Trois-Rivières

Hugo Houle’s stage win in the Tour de France

Anne Lemay for her gold medal at the World Mixed Curling Championships

Marc-Antoine Camirand for his season in Nascar

Marie-Eve Nault for being inducted into the Quebec Soccer Hall of Fame

Passion for memory

Pioneer School, L’Académie les Estacades and Saint-Joseph Seminary to highlight the presentation of the 15-year provincial school championship

Trois-Rivières rugby club (Les Braves) on its 30th anniversary

Polycourons Terry Fox from La Découverte high school for his 40th birthday

Green Monster of the Western Mosquito Baseball Tournament for its 50th anniversary

Alain Thibault 50 years of arbitration

Tribute to the missing

Jimmy Thompson, Michel Beliveau, André Trahan, Gilles Joubert, Jean Asselin, Claude Huard and Jonathan Beaulieu-Richard

Heart attack

The typical ones

Elliott Gagnon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *